How much dough one need ?

Posted by divyang 
How much dough one need ?
March 17, 2005 07:58AM
Hi,
I'm an Indian, 25 male, I'm coming to NYC next month, I wanna explore the whole city, I mean- broadway,nbc shows, improv,movies,Clubs and pubs ,lounges,restaurants, mets , rockeffelar center.
I'm there atleast for 25 days, I wanna know how much green should I bring on me to have real NYC experience?
I wanna be aware of every costs I'll confront, Could I pick up some parttime job to support my self there for a while, I'm a graduate and have a deploma in Busi.Management, I'm very good at accounting.
Every tincy bit of help will mean a world to me.
Thanks.
Love U All
I Love NYC !!!
Divyang
Kelly M
Re: How much dough one need ?
March 17, 2005 02:46PM
I don't think that in 25 days you could organize a job for yourself over here, even if you had all the proper paperwork and permits and such. It sounds like you have big plans for things you want to do and see while here in NYC. Other than your hotel budget, I'd say give yourself about $100 per day, easily, if you want to do things like go to broadway shows and such.
March 18, 2005 04:49AM
Thanks Kelly M, for your help. I'll be real grateful if you could guide me with little elaboration. such as tickets prices and living expences; You know what, I might extend my stay in NYC to 90 days and pick up some small-time job and experience the real working class life of a Yankie. My motive is not just too See NYC but to experience the everyday life of a yankie for a while; who knows, I might end-up being one !!!
Thanx
Any help will be precious.
Love
Divyang
Red
March 18, 2005 08:08AM