9/11

Posted by Ellen Duyck 
9/11
January 23, 2003 02:21PM
Hello,
My name is Ellen Duyck.I'm from Belgium.I'm 18 years old.I'm in my last year of high school and for that I have to make an end work, actually it's a mediapaper. My subject is 09/11:
How are the American people one year after the disaster?
But because I leave in Belgium I don't really know how it is in New york. So I was wondering if it was possible to ask a few questions to people from there. I really hope you can help me.
Here are the questions:
1) How do you remember that day?

2) What were you doing at that moment?

3) What were you thinking as you saw that disaster?

4) Has your life changed a lot through this happening? Has your behaviour changed?

5) What was the impact of 9/11 on your life?

6) Are you more anxious, more angry, more dependent than before?

7) How does your family react? Have you lost a friend or relative?

8) Have you already visited ‘Ground Zero’? How was that? What did you feel?

9) How do you cope with the thought that all this could happen again?

10) How does the USA have to respond, according to you?

11) Do you often talk about 9/11 with your friends? In what way?

12) Are there some places / some organisations that can help you to get over this? Do they specifically help young people?

13) What’s your reaction on Muslims, living in your neighbourhood? Do you threat them differently than before?

14) How do you try to get over this? Are you doing this alone or is there anyone who can help you?

15) If you are able to organize some actions yourself to help the victims or relatives of dead people, what would you do (raise money, give information, organize groupsessions, make people aware,…)?

16) We are now one year later, how does America (the community, your parents, your friends, your country,…) live with 9/11?

17) Should there be something else on the place of the WTC-towers? If so, what should this be (a monument, offices,…)?