Wedding Witness

Posted by Simon 
Simon
Wedding Witness
January 14, 2009 02:25PM
Just the two of us are coming to NY and plan to get married. I have read that you can just get someone in the registry office to be your witness - is this true? If not any other suggestions for getting a witness

Cheers

Congratulations!
I would be happy to be your witness. My name is Kennedy Moore and I publish Ask a New Yorker.

I would suggest the following. In my opinion a witness is more of an honor with that said....

I'm also a photographer. So the idea would be to capture the big moment. Following the cermony we will go the Brooklyn Bridge and Central Park for some more pictures.

Let me know if this interest you. I'll provide you with at least 75 pictures from the big day. Price $300. 1 hr for witnessing and two hr tour.

Wedding Witness NYC
[www.weddingwitnessnyc.com]

Best,
Kennedy

Oh, you are heaven sent. You wouldn't realize, how many calls I have been placing to get someone to help us. Mohit Behl

Here's is a wedding video a client created, Neil and Georgie and sent it from the UK and inserted the wedding pictures I took.

[www.youtube.com]

kennedy@AskaNewYorker.com

[www.cityclerk.nyc.gov]

Just the two of us are coming to NY and plan to get married. I have read that you can just get someone in the registry office to be your witness - is this true? If not any other suggestions for getting a witness

Cheers

Edited 17 time(s). Last edit at 12/10/2012 03:17PM by askanewyorker.
Re: Wedding witness
January 16, 2009 11:59AM
Hi Raymond

Actually, you CANNOT get anyone in the City Clerk's office to be your witness. You must provide at least one witness for your wedding. It is suggested that you have 2 witnesses on the form, but one is legally sufficient.

They must come to the marriage bureau for the wedding ceremony and wait with you. They do NOT have to be there when you get your license.