Does anyone know Ten Eyck Residence?

Posted by Eponine 
Does anyone know Ten Eyck Residence?
August 10, 2005 08:44AM
I'll probably be staying for 8-9 weeks in NY next year and I'm thinking about renting a room in the Ten Eyck Troughton Memorial Residence for Women and Students in Murray Hill. Does anyone know this residence/has ever stayed there?
And is Murray Hill a safe area of New York?
Hmm, did a search here for all dates, looks like you are the first to bring it up. Hopefully someone will know someone....
Hello,

I am the Assitant Administrator at Ten-Eyck. I have been working here for 2+ years. To hope that I can be of some help to you. The residence is located in the Murray Hill section and is comsidered a very safe neighborhood. I walk in the evening and feel very safe. A far as our reidence we have 24 hour security and you would need to be buzzed in at all times.

The Majority of our residents are international student and are treated like family. Staff is trained to assure all our residents feel safe and secure.

We are a program of the Salvation Army and are very proud of our residence.
We provide 2 meals per day which is included in the rent. Breakfast & the evening meal.

We provide common areas so that students may study, or just enjoy watching TV, reading etc.

We also have wireless internet available in out library for a mimimul cost.
If I can be of any further help, please contact me by e-mail.

Denise Banacos
Assistant to the Administrator
Ten-Eyck Troughton Memorial Residence.
Murray Hill is safe to the point of being bland. It's not a very sexy part of town, but you certainly won't have any problems w safety. You may have problems finding a bar in the area without a single ex-frat guy within.
Re: Does anyone know Ten Eyck Residence?
August 11, 2005 06:52AM
Thanks for all your replies, they're all very helpfull! Denise, thanks a lot, your input is very much appreciated!
Hello,