Feb 2010 New York Wedding - Help!!

Posted by S Smith 
Feb 2010 New York Wedding - Help!!
November 26, 2009 11:39AM
Hi all!

I'm a newbie, just booked our week in America today, 3 nights in NY then 4 nights in Vegas!!

We were originally planning just Vegas but I heart NY and the deal we got was fab (staying in Westin in NY and Wynn in Vegas!!)...

Anyway reason for my post is that now we are wanting to marry in NY - how on earth do you find locations?!?! Our budget (Minister, certificate and as many photos as poss) is around 1k... In Vegas it's sooo much cheaper, and not just the $99 drive thru lol!!

We love the idea of Staten Island, but are there any other venues that just do ceremonies, as it will just be the 2 of us, so no big reception! We also love City Hall but I can't find any pics of the interior online...

Also, could a photographer be our witness? Oh and is it easy yo get the money order for all the paperwork? Sorry one last thing!! How easy is it to sort out hair / make up / flowers, can anyone recommend any?

Any ideas / tips / reviews for venues in NY would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks

smiling smiley xx
Re: Feb 2010 New York Wedding - Help!!
November 27, 2009 03:46PM
hi,
I just answered your posting you made under the "staten island" thread.
November 30, 2009 07:28AM
Hi Stacy, Your budget is more than enough for an officiant and photographer. Send me a message and I'll be glad to help. As far as locations thats easy, the entire city is the perfect location. So many parks, landmarks etc....

www.newyorkcityelopements.com

[kimberlycoccagnia.blogspot.com]
December 09, 2009 06:54AM
hi there,